fbq('track', 'ViewContent');

Raquy Rami Summer Darbuka  Retreat

 Goshen NY,  August 23- Sept 3, 2018

Click above to go to Eventbrite.com to register or Raquy.com to learn more about our retreats.

Summer 2018 Music Camps in Goshen, NY

LOCATION: 
Empowerment Center and Harmony Farm, 
144 Broadlea Road Goshen, NY 10924

Meryl's Music House
Fri Aug 17 @ 4PM- Sun Aug 19, 2018 @ 3PM

Darbuka Retreat Session 1 with Raquy and Rami
Thurs Aug 23 @ 5PM - Mon Aug 27, 2018 @ Noon
 
Darbuka Retreat Session 2 with Raquy, Rami, and Special Guest Glen Velez
Thurs Aug 30 @ 5PM- Mon Sept 3 , 2018 @ Noon
Participants will attend both our regular darbuka and music camp and the Glen Velez frame drum workshop on Sunday.
 
Glen Velez Frame Drum Day Workshop + Recital + Dinner + (overnight stay optional)
Sunday, Sept 2, 2018
 

Session I- Thursday August 23 - Monday August 27

Session II-Thursday August 30 - Monday September 3

Immerse yourself in darbuka/ dumbek drumming, Turkish and Arabic music, and vegan cuisine at our Summer Sessions only 1.5 hours from NYC.

Great opportunity to learn darbuka for any level players, from
beginner to professional.

Sunday Sept 2 Glen Velez will join us to lead a workshop and participate in the recital party
that evening.

Session I Special Guest
- Carmine T Guida, House Oudist

Session II Special Guests:
- Legendary Glen Velez Sunday September 2
- Marla Leigh - Frame Drum
- Brian Carter - Teaching Assistant

Daily Classes with Raquy and Rami Include:
Darbuka Fundamentals
Advanced Darbuka Technique
Ensemble pieces from around the region
Accompaniment
Soloing
NEW!! - The Sacred Geometry of Rhythm
Nightly “Istanbul Style” practice sessions
Meditation, Yoga, and Sports
Retreat rates include instruction, food, and lodging at the Empowerment Center.
Everyday there will be group classes, open time, practice sessions, and great food!

Sunday Recitals are open to the public with a post show dinner option (reservation + donation suggested).
Vegan Chef Apprenticeships and work scholarships available.

Retreats FAQ  

Also happening this Summer at the Empowerment Center

 Aug 17-19, 2018 Ear Training : Meryl's Music house